After an excruciating wait, The XX have announced their third album, I See You, and its first single “On Hold.” The track features a Hall and Oates sample from “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do).” As always, the man behind the production is Jamie ‘xx’ himself, this time joined by XL Recordings’ Rodaidh McDonald.

“We know these are uncertain times and we hope the joy and love we found making the record will get out into the world, in however small a way,” explains the band.

In addition to a standard release, I See You will also ship with an exclusive special edition found only in indie record stores. Expect 10 tracks on a limited-edition, extravagant vinyl in a debossed mirri board sleeve.

Also expect a very limited vinyl box set which will feature additional bonus tracks, album CD, and an enhanced CD featuring a live video of the bonus track “Brave For You (Marfa Demo)” and three exclusive prints by photographer Alasdair McLellan.

The band has been teasing us with new material since news about the upcoming release leaked this week.

The XX’s I See You is set for release on January 13th via Young Turks. The release will follow a bunch of tour dates in less populated locations.

Stream “On Hold” below and check out I See You‘s track list:

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me